Gh logo circle

Chronicles

Our Adventure Journal

Our Friends Who Make Stuff

By James Hamilton


Thursday, May 14

Our new series tells a story one brand at a time. Here's a look at the first batch.

Continue reading

Basecamp Boston

By James Hamilton


Tuesday, July 28

The workspace that has incubated three of Boston's most promising startups. Bringing technology and modern business models to the Outdoor Industry.

Continue reading

Podcast: The GuideHire Story

By James Hamilton


Monday, September 28

A first hand account from this cofounder's perspective.

Continue reading

Team Profiles: Alex Shukis

By James Hamilton


Tuesday, November 10

An interview with our newest team member, Mr. Alex Shukis, Business Development intern extraordinaire.

Continue reading

GuideHire, Movember, & NatureRx

By James Hamilton


Monday, November 30

Musings on mental health and the therapeutic benefits of getting outside.

Continue reading

We Made it on to Product Hunt!

By James Hamilton


Wednesday, December 2

What does that mean anyways?

Continue reading

Throwback Thursday: A Reflection

By James Hamilton


Thursday, January 21

A brief reflection on how far GuideHire has come in the past year.

Continue reading

The Perfect Mayfly Video

By Jared Zissu


Monday, February 1

Mayfly season in Norway has just been added to the bucket list!

Continue reading

Interview with Fish New England

By James Hamilton


Thursday, January 28

Jon Grimm of FishNewEngland.Net sits down with James Hamilton of GuideHire

Continue reading

SnowPak Ski Tips

By The SnowPak


Monday, February 22

Resort Skiing 101 from our friends at The SnowPak

Continue reading

DIY Bonefish: Passing Through Ghost Towns

By James Hamilton


Sunday, April 17

A quick look at a DIY bonefish trip in April of 2016

Continue reading

Athlete Spotlight: Danny Macaskill

By Jared Zissu


Thursday, May 19

The Greatest Freestyle Biker Of Our Generation + An Interview With The Man Himself

Continue reading

Edible Six Packs Rings Will Feed Our Ocean Instead Of Destroying It

By Jared Zissu


Friday, May 20

It’s incredible what humans can come up with when we focus on doing the right thing over the profitable thing.

Continue reading

The Most Insane Tuna Fishing Video You Have Ever Seen

By Jared Zissu


Thursday, June 9

For all the non-believers... You can catch tuna on the fly rod!

Continue reading

How to Tie Lefty's Deciever

By Fly Tying Tutorials


Monday, July 11

A quick and easy instructional video by tightlinevideos for tying this reliable salt water fly.

Continue reading

Sorry bro, I Don't Wanna Watch Your Fishing Video...

By Jaded Fly Bro


Friday, July 22

And here's why.

Continue reading

How To Tie A Clouser Minnow

By Fly Tying Tutorials


Thursday, September 1

Quite possibly the most popular salt water fly ever tied

Continue reading

Finding Fish When The Flows are Down...

By Charles Warren


Tuesday, November 15

There's no denying that it's been a dry year. Here's how to find fish when your favorite river is running low.

Continue reading

One Line at Mad River Glen

By James


Monday, November 21

The latest from Ski The East's "Spectral" series...

Continue reading

Newsletter Keep up with the Outdoor Community
Gh spinner